Assessment LO2: Present a selected body of photographic work

Photographically, I regard Assignment 4 (qualities of light) as my best assignment. I have reviewed the images presented there, and have refined my selection by including what I believe to be better quality / more interesting images. There is also consistency of orientation within the set which I feel works better.

Drawing upon Thomas Ruff’s pixellation ideas, the series is intended to use this technique to break the original photos (of trees reflected in a body of water) down into a palette and then convert them into painting-style images, thus illustrating the relationship between between photography and painting. The Assignment (link above), provides more detail, including rationale, influences and reflection.

Leave a comment